Chinese horoscope

Ancient chinese astronomers called the five biggest planets with the names of the five elements; Venus was metal, Jupiter was wood, Mercury was water, Mars was fire and Saturn was earth.

By the location of these planets and the moon, sun and comets the chinese horoscope was born and it determines everybodys life and fate.

Chinese horoscope has 12 astronomical signs which are rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog and a pig.

The story tells, that Jade Emperor wanted to create astronomical signs for people and gave rat a task to invite different kinds of animals to symbol the signs. Eventhough the cat was a good friend of the rat, the rat forgot to invite the cat. When the cat heard that rat had forgotten him, he promised that he would forever be rats worst enemy.

Select sign below or enter your date of birth to see what is your chinese horoscope.

- -

Chinese horoscope signs

We like
Search articles from this site
This site operated by The Coven of Tulipisara - Content or opinions presented on this site do not reflect opinions or path of the coven.