Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /sites/thebookofshadows.net/wwwroot/wp-content/plugins/mingle-forum/wpf.class.php on line 922

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: A Bit of Advice From An (Do I really have to use this word?) Elder in The Craft
PanGanesha
Newcrafter

Ranking
?
details

Get better ranking
See the TOP-10

Post A Bit of Advice From An (Do I really have to use this word?) Elder in The Craft
on: September 3, 2020, 04:30

Hail and Welcome from Pan Ganesha! I am a Second Degree Witch and Priest in the Braided Wheel Tradition, an eclectic American Wicca Tradition. I have been studying the Craft for over 25 years.

My main concern about sites such as this one is the massive amount of misinformation and untruths involving Wicca - especially the use of spells on others without their consent, e.g. Love Spells, Spells To Make Someone Phone You, etc. Performing a spell WITHOUT getting the consent of the person(s) you are casting it on is a BIG no-no. The Three-Fold Law will return any energy you put into such a spell with negative effects three times the energy you cast the spell with. Do NOT perform spells on ANYONE without getting their consent. You wouldn't have sex with someone without their consent, and the same goes for spells and other forms of magic.

Anyone interested in learning about the Craft should start by reading books by respected authors, such as "Wicca For The Solitary Practitioner" by Scott Cunningham, "Real Magic" by Isaac Bonewits, "The Spiral Dance" by Starhawk, and "Evolutionary Witchcraft" by T. Thorn Coyle. Websites and YouTube videos can contain good information (e.g. Harmony Nice), but it can be hard for beginners to recognize reliable material from fabricated hogwash.